What you wear, and why you value it/ the story behind what you wear

Em hotep!
My name is Davina. I am an anthropology student and am currently doing a research project on Kemetic Orthodoxy and the community around the House of Netjer. I am focusing on clothing, body assortments, tattoos, and jewelry and their significance to practitioners. I was hoping to gain some insight if anyone would be open and willing to talk to me.

I would appreciate this help greatly and am open to all information.
Thank you for your time!
Senebty,
D.

Em hotep!

I used to wear a necklace that was made of bone and in the shape of a lionā€™s tooth. I wore it before my RPD and a little bit after as well. I wore it mostly in devotion to Sekhmet, specifically in the aspect of a protector. I donā€™t think anyone noticed or asked about it though.

Simply when I am doing senut I try to wear clean whites. Clean white clothes represent purity or cleanliness and is seen as a desired clothing for ritual. If I canā€™t wear white I choose for the cleanest clothes I do have.

I donā€™t have any tattoos but I have thought about it a fair bit and wouldnā€™t be opposed to it either. Iā€™ve talked to a few people who also have thought about getting tattoos of their gods.

Senebty!

I have two pendants I wear - one with my shemsu name and one with my parents (Hethert and Set) on it. I wear it almost every day, and find that it grounds me and connects me a little to Netjer.

I also have my senut whites, a plain white cotton-linen blend shirt and pants I wear only when doing Senut. Wearing them helps me get into the right frame of mind for Senut

I donā€™t have a distinct set of whites for Senut, so I just use clean (preferably light-colored) clothing and that works well enough for me.

As for jewelry, I have a necklace which I keep on 24/7 which currently contains 5 pendants, but that number fluctuates a bit. I am very partial to amulets, so I kind of collect them and wear them as much as I can.