Checking in to say hi!

Em hotep HON Friends!

So I just started the Beginner Class and wanted to introduce myself. I’m an artist from a family of artists, just now trying to start a business using a laser engraving machine in my family’s shop (DC area). Like probably a lot of you, I’ve always been drawn to Egypt and the ancient Kemetic mysteries, and I suspect that the Netjeru have been actively involved in my life for as far back as I can recall- I’m just recently becoming aware of Their influence.

After an awakening of sorts about 9 months ago (and after previously being a very discontented atheist), I eventually decided to seek out a spiritual community and Kemetic Orthodoxy seemed like a perfect fit. I’m enjoying the first couple lessons so far and I’m excited to learn more and more.

I look forward to getting to know some kindred spirits here!

Much love,
Mika

6 Likes

Em hotep and welcome!

I’m in the DMV area myself (Northern Virginia) and we have several other members and priests in the area. Unfortunately we’re still too spread out to have a permanent Temple or meeting place in the area and the ongoing pandemic has put a bit of a damper on in-person meetups since they have to occur in public places or people’s private homes. But with the way things have been improving, I’m sure we’ll be able to start hosting gatherings again soon!

Always excited to see new artists joining us as well! Do you happen to have a website with some of your artwork?

Enjoy the beginners’ class! :heart:

2 Likes

Em hotep and welcome, Mika!

I suspect many of us will be interested in your laser engravings!

Enjoy your explorations here!

Senebty! (Be well!).
Neheh…

2 Likes

Hi Rev Mose!

After lurking for a bit I saw that there’s a few people in the area, which is awesome! I’m sure that us locals will be able to meet up in person soon enough, and I’m definitely looking forward to that. I know that life and society in general won’t be quite the same after this pandemic.